top of page
  • Gourgit Demian

06/26/2024 “Negative Aura”

My dad had a procedure in the morning that required someone to drive him back so I went with him. I drove to Cleveland Park early since everyone else was eating lunch; I just took this time and got some work done on the picnic table. 


When everyone got there, we were split up into two teams and got straight to work. I was a part of the red team. We started with kickball which was super fun. I was the catcher for most of the game so when I was standing with the blue team, I barked at them when they were kicking. It worked on most of them 😄👍🏼. We still lost though, like 9 to 1…


We also did the 3-legged race which I think we won. Then we played spoon ball, human knot, wheelbarrow, hula hoop pass, and then ended with a leapfrog relay. This was the funniest game to me because not only did we look silly but I also kneed RIjul in the head two jumps in so we were laughing our whole turn. I am not gonna lie Grant and Will were pretty impressive because they did their jumps standing up. Since we kept losing the last few relays some of the blue team kept saying I was at negative aura 😔.


At this point, it was 5 pm so Halle and I went to go get the intern surprise gifts while we wait for the hump day hangout at 7 pm. We got both Reiley and Danny self-care baskets and especially made sure Danny was equipped with all things feet care. We then made our way to Velo Fellow for some Trivia. I got the usual chicken tender plate which is always super yummy. At this point, I was cooked so I went home, showered, and went to sleep.


See you tomorrow, for the last time :(




bottom of page