top of page
  • Gourgit Demian

"24-11"

We got right to work today when we got to the med school and had our Kaplan class. After our class, we continued to write notes for our tier mates to put in eachothers paper bags. This is such a sweet gesture that we do every year and it's a great way to end the tier. MedEx is all about family and I think sharing our thoughts and feelings about each other is the best way to end the tier. I definitely teared up reading all the notes from everyone when I got home. Words mean so much to me and I really value when people share their emotions and thoughts with each other. Other than the Kaplan class and the affirmations, we didn’t have anything else scheduled but FIELD DAY!


I got lunch and then Starbucks and then made my way over to Unity Park. I don’t even have to say that but yea, Tier III won 😌, won 24-15 mind I say. This was such a fun way to finish off the MedEx summer. Some of my tier-mates and I went to Pelicans for some ice. After some flavored water, we went to a court and played some pickleball for another two hours, so it was a very active day. I really enjoy pickleball but I enjoy hanging out with these people even more.


Can’t wait for tomorrow!!




Comments


bottom of page