top of page
  • Gourgit Demian

“Congrats, You’re Pregnant”

Today we had a lot of time on our own to work on things and for our Kaplan class. I have decided to take a break from MCAT material this week as I felt overwhelmed with other things. My main concern this week is to take care of my mother, to enjoy my last few days with my MedEx tier-mates, and to get ready for my college move-in this weekend. I used a lot of this time that we had allotted to do a few things for my parents like speaking to their surgeon to fill out paperwork for their job’s leave of absences.


Once it was time for lunch, I thanked the Lord because boy was I hungry. Then it was time for the Cradle to Grave presentations from Tier I. All of us were so impressed by the work and presentation of Tier I. They were broken off into groups of 3-5 and assigned an age group from the time of pregnancy to retirement. They were all so creative with how they represented those age groups. For example, the pregnancy group depicted the progression of the growth of a fetus with different foods like chia seeds, beans, avocado, banana, corn on the cob, watermelon based on their sizing. Other groups did a game of life and shared their material when you reached a specific point in the game. Another group did their own version of cards against humanity and the retirement group even dressed up as their age.


My friends that I rotated around with had so much fun playing the games Tier I made while learning all about the progression of life. Anvita and I won our cards against humanity game. And during one of the game of life games, Trisha was announced to be pregnant so it was super funny. Overall I was so amazed by everything Tier I did and had so much fun learning from them!


We also got to go the Greenville Drive game today which is a MedEx tradition that I absolutely love!


Can’t wait for tomorrow!!




bottom of page